华沙进程网络安全工作组在首尔召开会议(摘译)

2019108日美国东部夏令时间下午 05:33

发言人办公室

美国、波兰和大韩民国于10月7日至8日在首尔召集了华沙进程(Warsaw Process)网络安全工作组。接近50个来自世界各地的代表团参加了这一工作组。代表团讨论了通过加强合作来促进网络空间的稳定、遏制恶意网络活动、打击网络犯罪并保护关键基础设施的重要性。工作组将继续在2020年第二届部长级会议之前就网络安全问题促进与区域行为体的合作。

华沙进程由美国和波兰在促进中东地区和平与安全的未来部长级会议之后于二月份创立。该倡议包括七个专家级工作组,正在通过有意义的多边主义推进中东地区的稳定,这种多边主义可促进更深入的地区和全球协作。人权工作组将于10月10日至11日在华盛顿DC举行会议。

互联网和信息以及沟通技术的快速发展带来了全球经济中的巨大进展,但是这也给国际和平与安全带来了新兴挑战。在全世界各地,包括在中东地区,网络空间中破坏稳定的活动都在增加,因为违法犯罪的恶意软件和商业恶意软件便于获得,以及互联网联通设备无处不在,这为国家行为体和非国家行为体创造了发起恶意和破坏性网络行动的新机会。

国家间合作促进网络空间的稳定并防止恶意网络活动可能造成的冲突比以往任何时候都更为重要。鉴于世界各国有各自独特的专长,在国家或区域层面应对网络安全需要更深入的国际合作和伙伴关系。

关于应对重大网络事件的合作机制,各代表团讨论了:共享网络安全最佳做法的至关重要性;网络事件响应能力建设;鉴于《布达佩斯网络犯罪公约》打击网络犯罪;以及制定和实施国家网络战略。工作组将继续努力采取实际步骤,包括程序和工具,以更有效地识别网络威胁和分享信息,以及更快地收集和交换电子证据以根据商定的联合国框架增加归因和应对潜力。

关于促进合作以遏制和应对重大网络事件的政策目标,代表团讨论了由联合国政府专家组制定并获得联合国大会推荐的网络空间稳定性框架能够如何帮助增进所有区域的安全。网络空间框架有三个首要元素:1)确认所有现行国际法适用于在网络空间的国家行为;2)在和平时期,遵守自愿的、没有约束力的在网络空间的负责任国家行为规范;3)思考、制定和实施切实可行的信心建立措施(CBMs)来减少网络空间发生冲突的风险。

联合国成员国已经承诺以该框架指导其行动,工作组讨论了各国为改善区域稳定与安全而更多支持该框架,以及采取额外行动阻止行为体在网络空间开展破坏稳定性的活动,并追究恶意行为体的责任。

以下国家对工作组的声明作出了贡献:

1.阿富汗

2.澳大利亚

3.奥地利

4.巴林

5.比利时

6.巴西

7.哥伦比亚

8.克罗地亚

9.捷克共和国

10.丹麦

11.厄瓜多尔

12.埃及

13.爱沙尼亚

14.芬兰

15.法国

16.德国

17.希腊

18.匈牙利

19.爱尔兰

20.意大利

21.以色列

22.约旦

23.科威特

24.拉脱维亚

25.墨西哥

26.摩洛哥

27.黑山共和国

28.新西兰

29.尼日利亚

30.挪威

31.阿曼

32.波兰

33.葡萄牙

34.卡塔尔

35.罗马尼亚

36.沙特阿拉伯

37.斯洛伐克

38.西班牙

39.瑞士

40.荷兰

41.大韩民国

42.阿拉伯联合酋长国

43.英国

44.美国

45.突尼斯

46.乌克兰

Warsaw Process Cybersecurity Working Group Convenes in Seoul (excerpts)

10/08/2019 05:33 PM EDT

Office of the Spokesperson

The United States, Poland, and the Republic of Korea convened the Warsaw Process cybersecurity working group in Seoul October 7 to 8.  Nearly 50 delegations from around the world participated in the working group.  Delegations discussed the importance of strengthening cooperation to promote stability in cyberspace, deter malicious cyber activity, combat cybercrime, and protect critical infrastructure.  The working group will continue to facilitate cooperation on cyber issues with regional actors in advance of a second ministerial in 2020.

The Warsaw Process was launched by the United States and Poland in February following the Ministerial to Promote a Future of Peace and Security in the Middle East.  The initiative, which consists of seven expert-level working groups, is promoting stability in the Middle East through meaningful multilateralism that fosters deeper regional and global collaboration.  The human rights working group will meet October 10-11 in Washington, D.C.

The rapid growth of the internet and information and communication technologies has produced great developments in the global economy, but it has also led to new and emerging threats to international peace and security. Destabilizing activity in cyberspace is increasing around the world including in the Middle East as the availability of criminal and commercial malware and the ubiquity of internet-connected devices has created new opportunities for state and non-state actors to launch malicious and damaging cyber operations.

Cooperation among states is more important than ever to promote stability in cyberspace and to prevent conflict that could potentially result from malicious cyber activities. Given that states around the world have unique expertise, addressing cybersecurity at the national or regional level requires deeper international cooperation and partnership.

On cooperative mechanisms for responding to significant cyber incidents, delegations discussed: the critical importance of sharing cybersecurity best practices; capacity building for cyber incident response; combatting cybercrime, noting the Budapest Convention on Cybercrime; and developing and implementing national cyber strategies. The Working Group will continue to work on practical steps, including procedures and tools for more effective cyber threat identification and information sharing as well as faster e-evidence collection and exchange to increase attribution and response potential in accordance with agreed UN framework.

On policy objectives that promote cooperation in deterring and responding to significant cyber incidents, delegations discussed how the framework for stability in cyberspace developed by the UN Group of Government Experts and recommended by the UN General Assembly can help increase security throughout all regions. This framework has three primary elements: 1) affirmation that all existing international law applies to state behavior in cyberspace; 2) adherence to voluntary, non-binding norms of responsible state behavior in cyberspace during peacetime; and 3) the consideration, development, and implementation of practical confidence building measures (CBMs) to reduce the risk of conflict in cyberspace.

United Nations Member States have already committed to be guided in their actions by this framework, and the working group discussed increasing support for this framework by states to improve regional stability and security, as well as additional actions to deter actors from carrying out destabilizing activities in cyberspace, and to hold malicious actors accountable.

The following countries contributed to the working group statement:

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Australia
  3. Austria
  4. Bahrain
  5. Belgium
  6. Brazil
  7. Colombia
  8. Croatia
  9. Czech Republic
  10. Denmark
  11. Ecuador
  12. Egypt
  13. Estonia
  14. Finland
  15. France
  16. Germany
  17. Greece
  18. Hungary
  19. Ireland
  20. Italy
  21. Israel
  22. Jordan
  23. Kuwait
  24. Latvia
  25. Mexico
  26. Morocco
  27. Montenegro
  28. New Zealand
  29. Nigeria
  30. Norway
  31. Oman
  32. Poland
  33. Portugal
  34. Qatar
  35. Romania
  36. Saudi Arabia
  37. Slovakia
  38. Spain
  39. Switzerland
  40. The Netherlands
  41. The Republic of Korea
  42. The United Arab Emirates
  43. The United Kingdom
  44. The United States
  45. Tunisia
  46. Ukraine