美国发布打击伊朗、朝鲜和叙利亚逃避制裁的一项全球海事警报

2020年5月14日 美国东部夏令时上午10:55 

发言人办公室 

美国国务院、美国财政部海外资产控制办公室(OFAC)和美国海岸警卫队发布了一项全球警报,以提醒海事行业以及那些活跃于能源和金属行业的人警惕用于逃避制裁的欺骗性航运行为,重点是伊朗、朝鲜和叙利亚。该警报包括可供私营企业考虑采用的一套详细的最佳实践,以减少受到制裁的风险。本报告中讨论的欺骗性运航运做法可能会对这些行业相关联的个人和实体造成重大的制裁风险。  

本警告在美国政府之前发布的警告基础上更新、扩展,目的是为利用海运业进行贸易的行为者提供有关信息和工具,以应对与航运和相关服务有关的当前和新兴的规避制裁的趋势。该警报强调了涉及伊朗、朝鲜和叙利亚等国家的常见欺骗性航运做法。 

该警报还包括海运和能源行业不同部门的最佳做法,包括全球商品贸易商、海运保险公司、金融机构、船东和船旗登记处等,以协助他们进行尽职调查及减轻制裁风险。此外,该警报还提供了美国和联合国对海运业的相关制裁信息,包括一个不完全活动清单,人们可能会因这些活动而受到美国政府的制裁。美国仍然致力于瓦解全球范围内恶意行为者的航运活动,包括逃避制裁和走私,这些活动可能为犯罪活动提供便利,并威胁到国际和平与安全。 

该警报可在此查阅:https://treasury.gov/resource-center/sanctions/Programs/Documents/global_advisory_05142020.pdf

United States Publishes a Global Maritime Advisory to Counter Sanctions Evasion by Iran, North Korea, and Syria

05/14/2020 10:55 AM EDT

Office of the Spokesperson

The U.S. Department of State, the U.S. Department of the Treasury’s Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC), and the U.S. Coast Guard issued a global advisory to alert the maritime industry, and those active in the energy and metals sectors to deceptive shipping practices used to evade sanctions, with a focus on Iran, North Korea, and Syria.  The advisory includes a detailed set of best practices for private industry to consider adopting to mitigate exposure to sanctions risk.  The deceptive shipping practices discussed in this report may create significant sanctions risk for individuals and entities involved in these industries.

The advisory updates and expands upon previous advisories issued by the U.S. government. It is intended to provide actors that utilize the maritime industry for trade with information on and tools to counter current and emerging trends in sanctions evasion related to shipping and associated services.  The advisory highlights common deceptive shipping practices used with respect to countries like Iran, North Korea, and Syria.

The advisory also includes best practices for different sectors of the maritime and energy industries, including global commodity traders, maritime insurers, financial institutions, ship owners and flag registries, and others, to assist in their due diligence and mitigation of sanctions risk.  Additionally, the advisory provides information about U.S. and United Nations sanctions relevant to the maritime industry, including a non-exhaustive list of activities for which persons could be sanctioned by the U.S. government.  The United States remains committed to disrupting shipping activities by malign actors worldwide—including sanctions evasion and smuggling—which may facilitate criminal activity and threatens international peace and security.

The advisory is available here: https://treasury.gov/resource-center/sanctions/Programs/Documents/global_advisory_05142020.pdf