美国愿向伊朗人民提供援助

美国国务院

新闻发言人办公室

供立即发布

迈克尔·蓬佩奥国务卿发表声明

2020年2月28日

美国愿向伊朗人民提供援助

在新型冠状病毒(COVID-19)爆发所造成的公共卫生危机期间,美国与伊朗人民站在一起。在伊朗人民进行应对努力时,美国政府随时准备为他们提供协助。向伊朗人民提供支持的意愿已通过瑞士政府正式向伊朗转达,它强调了我们应对卫生危机和阻止传染病传播的持续承诺。

美国呼吁伊朗与国际援助和卫生组织进行充分和透明的合作。我们将继续与这个地区的国家一起密切合作,以帮助解决应对该病毒时未得到满足的需求。

有意向伊朗人民提供支持的人请注意,对伊朗提供的某些旨在缓解人们痛苦的捐赠,包括药品捐赠,免于受到美国制裁。此外,美国就向伊朗商业出口食品、药品、医疗器械和农产品的制裁保持大范围的豁免和授权。为了支持这些豁免和授权,美国财政部和瑞士政府最近宣布了“瑞士人道主义贸易安排(SHTA)”。有关SHTA的更多信息,请参见https://home.govy.news/press-releases/sm919

向伊朗人民提供支持是我们的首要优先事项之一,并将一直如此。

United States Offers Assistance to the Iranian People

U.S. DEPARTMENT OF STATE

Office of the Spokesperson

For Immediate Release

 STATEMENT BY SECRETARY MICHAEL R. POMPEO

February 28, 2020

United States Offers Assistance to the Iranian People

The United States stands with the people of Iran during the public health crisis caused by the outbreak of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19).  The U.S. Government is prepared to assist the Iranian people in their response efforts. This offer of support to the Iranian people, which has been formally conveyed to Iran through the Government of Switzerland, underscores our ongoing commitment to address health crises and prevent the spread of infectious diseases.

The United States calls on Iran to cooperate fully and transparently with international aid and health organizations.  We will continue to work closely with countries in the region to help address unmet needs in response to the virus.

Persons interested in providing support to the Iranian people should note that certain donations to Iran intended to relieve human suffering, including the donation of medicine, are exempt from U.S. sanctions.  In addition, the United States maintains broad exceptions and authorizations to its sanctions for the commercial export of food, medicine, medical devices, and agricultural products to Iran. In support of those exceptions and authorizations, the U.S. Department of the Treasury and the Government of Switzerland recently announced the Swiss Humanitarian Trade Arrangement (SHTA).  For more information about the SHTA, see https://home.treasury.gov/news/press-releases/sm919.

Supporting the Iranian people is and will remain among our top priorities.