美国将伊斯兰国协助者列为制裁对象

美国在打击伊斯兰国金融小组会议前将伊斯兰国协助者列为制裁对象

2019年11月18日,美国制裁了9个在中东和南亚向恐怖组织伊斯兰国提供物资支持的个人和组织。伊斯兰国仍然威胁着全球安全与稳定,美国继续与全球打击伊斯兰国联盟的国家密切合作,以确保我们保护我们的人民免受这个令人发指的恐怖组织的袭击。

2019年11月14日,美国举办了打击伊斯兰国小组部长级会议,以重新确认我们的团结和共同目标,即确保彻底打败伊斯兰国。打击伊斯兰国联盟对于这些努力依然至关重要,本次部长级会议展现了我们致力于向伊斯兰国施压,摧毁其在伊拉克和叙利亚的残余势力,并瓦解其全球雄心。

美国在破坏伊斯兰国的金融网络方面已取得重大进展,随着伊斯兰国寻找产生和转移资金的新方法,美国将继续进行相应调整。我们还将与我们在打击伊斯兰国金融小组的伙伴和联合国一道努力,以向联合国的伊拉克和黎凡特伊斯兰国(Da’esh)和基地组织制裁名单提出额外的伊斯兰国目标。

更多信息,请参考财政部:https://home.treasury.gov/news/press-releases/sm831 

链接:https://www.state.gov/u-s-designates-isis-facilitators-in-advance-of-counter-isis-finance-group-meeting/

U.S. Designates ISIS Facilitators in Advance of Counter ISIS Finance Group Meeting

U.S. Designates ISIS Facilitators in Advance of Counter ISIS Finance Group Meeting

On November 18, 2019, , the United States sanctioned nine individuals and organizations who were providing material support to the terrorist group ISIS in the Middle East and South Asia.  ISIS remains a threat to global security and stability, and the United States continues to work closely with the countries of the Global Coalition to Defeat ISIS (D-ISIS) to ensure we are protecting our people from this heinous terrorist group.

On November 14, 2019, the United States hosted a D-ISIS Small Group Ministerial to reaffirm our unity and common purpose in securing ISIS’ enduring defeat.  The work of the D-ISIS Coalition remains vitally important to these efforts and the ministerial exemplifies our commitment to maintaining pressure on ISIS, to destroying its remnants in Iraq and Syria, and to thwarting its global ambitions.

The United States has made significant progress in disrupting ISIS’ financial networks, and it will continue to adapt as ISIS looks for new ways to generate and move funds.  We will also work with our partners in the Counter ISIS Finance Group and the United Nations to nominate additional ISIS targets to the UN ISIL (Da’esh) and Al-Qa’ida Sanctions List.

For additional information, please refer to the Department of the Treasury:  https://home.treasury.gov/news/press-releases/sm831