美国商务部将28家中国机构加入其实体名单

供即时发布
2019年10月7日,星期一

美国商务部将28家中国机构加入其实体名单

华盛顿 – 今日,商务部工业与安全局宣布它将把28家中国政府机构和商业机构加入实体名单,因为它们从事或纵容与美国外交政策利益相背离的活动。中国针对新疆维吾尔自治区(XUAR)的维吾尔人和其他以穆斯林为主的少数民族群体开展的运动中存在违反和侵犯人权的行径,对于牵涉其中的实体, 这一行动限制向这些实体出口受《出口管理条例》(EAR)管辖的物项。

“美国政府和商务部不能也不会容忍对中国境内少数民族群体的残忍压迫。”商务部长威尔伯∙罗斯表示,“本行动将确保我们在个人自由和自由企业制度的环境下培养的技术不被用于打压手无寸铁的少数群体。”

本次名单增列包括新疆维吾尔自治区人民政府公安厅、19个下设局和8个商业实体。这些实体位于新疆维吾尔自治区和全中国各地,均牵涉执行中国的施压、大规模任意拘押和高科技监控运动。

根据《出口管理条例》第744.11(b)条款,本实体名单识别出被合理认为涉及或具有重大风险涉及或会涉及与美国国家安全或外交政策利益相背离的活动的个人或组织。《出口管理条例》对向所列实体出口、再出口和(境内)转移施加额外的许可证要求,并限制大多数许可证例外的可获得性。

 

###

U.S. Department of Commerce Adds 28 Chinese Organizations to its Entity List

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Monday, October 7, 2019
News Media Contact:
Office of Public Affairs

U.S. Department of Commerce Adds 28 Chinese Organizations to its Entity List

WASHINGTON – Today, the Bureau of Industry and Security of the Department of Commerce announced that it will add 28 Chinese governmental and commercial organizations to the Entity List for engaging in or enabling activities contrary to the foreign policy interests of the United States. This action constricts the export of items subject to the Export Administration Regulations (EAR) to entities that have been implicated in human rights violations and abuses in China’s campaign targeting Uighurs and other predominantly Muslim ethnic minorities in the Xinjiang Uighur Autonomous Region (XUAR).

“The U.S. Government and Department of Commerce cannot and will not tolerate the brutal suppression of ethnic minorities within China,” said Secretary of Commerce Wilbur Ross. “This action will ensure that our technologies, fostered in an environment of individual liberty and free enterprise, are not used to repress defenseless minority populations.”

The additions include the XUAR People’s Government Public Security Bureau, 19 subordinate elements, and eight commercial entities. Located in XUAR and throughout China, these entities have all been implicated in the implementation of China’s campaign of repression, mass arbitrary detention, and high-technology surveillance.

Pursuant to Section 744.11(b) of the EAR, the Entity List identifies persons or organizations reasonably believed to be involved, or to pose a significant risk of being or becoming involved, in activities contrary to the national security or foreign policy interests of the United States. The EAR imposes additional license requirements on, and limits the availability of most license exceptions for, exports, re-exports, and transfers (in-country) to listed entities.

###