Joint Statement on Internet Shutdowns in Belarus

09/17/2020 05:08 PM EDT Office of the Spokesperson The text of the following statement was released by the Governments of the United States of America, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, the ...
Read More»

Abduction of Opposition Leaders in Belarus

09/08/2020 07:13 PM EDT Michael R. Pompeo, Secretary of State The United States is deeply concerned by the reported abduction September 7 in Belarus of Coordination Council member Mariya Kalesnikava, Spokesman Anton Rodnenkou, and Executive Secretary Ivan Krautsou, and the attempted forced expulsion over the border to Ukraine September 8. We commend the courage of ...
Read More»
Show More ∨