国务卿关于文总统和金委员长峰会成果的讲话

2018919  美国东部夏令时间下午02:44

新闻公报
迈克尔·R·蓬佩奥
国务卿
华盛顿DC
2018年9月19日

美国祝贺文在寅总统和金正恩委员长在他们的平壤峰会取得的成功结果。

我们欢迎文总统和金委员长再次确认关于韩朝半岛完全去核化的新加坡联合声明,包括在美国和国际原子能机构的检查人员在场的情况下永久拆除宁边的所有设施。

我们也欢迎金委员长的决定,即完成之前宣布的在美国和国际检查人员在场的情况下拆除东仓里发射场,以此作为朝向北朝鲜最终、经完全核实的去核化的一项举措,正如金委员长与特朗普总统在新加坡峰会上同意的那样。

美国愿意在这些重要承诺的基础之上立即参与谈判以转变美朝关系。

今天早上,我邀请朝鲜外相李勇浩下周在纽约会面。我们两人都已经定下日程,出席在那里举行的联大会议。同样,我已邀请北朝鲜代表与我们的北朝鲜问题特别代表斯蒂芬·比根尽早在奥地利维也纳会面。这将标志着谈判的开始。谈判旨在通过北朝鲜快速去核的进程转变美朝关系,同时在韩朝半岛建设一个持久、稳定的和平机制。按金委员长的承诺,这一进程将于2021年1月完成。

Secretary’s Remarks: On the Outcome of Summit Meeting Between President Moon and Chairman Kim

09/19/2018 02:44 PM EDT
Press Statement
Michael R. Pompeo
Secretary of State
Washington, DC
September 19, 2018

The United States congratulates President Moon Jae-in and Chairman Kim Jong Un on the successful outcome of their summit meeting in Pyongyang.

We welcome President Moon and Chairman Kim’s reaffirmation of the Singapore joint statement of complete denuclearization of the Korean Peninsula, including the permanent dismantlement of all facilities at Yongbyon in the presence of U.S. and IAEA inspectors.

We also welcome Chairman Kim’s decision to complete the previously announced dismantlement of the Tongchang-ri site in the presence of U.S. and international inspectors as a step toward the final fully verified denuclearization of North Korea, as agreed by Chairman Kim at the Singapore summit with President Trump.

On the basis of these important commitments, the United States is prepared to engage immediately in negotiations to transform U.S.-DPRK relations.

This morning, I invited my counterpart Foreign Minister Ri Yong Ho to meet in New York City next week where we are both already scheduled to be in attendance at the United Nations General Assembly meeting. Likewise, we have invited North Korean representatives to meet our Special Representative for North Korea, Stephen Biegun, in Vienna, Austria at the earliest opportunity. This will mark the beginning of negotiations to transform U.S.-DPRK relations through the process of rapid denuclearization of North Korea, to be completed by January 2021, as committed by Chairman Kim, and to construct a lasting and stable peace regime on the Korean Peninsula.