特朗普总统在2019州长舞会上的讲话

立即发布
2019年2月24日

特朗普总统在2019州长舞会上的讲话

我们将前往越南河内,并且我们将和金正恩会晤。这说起来很有意思,但我已经发展出了非常非常好的关系,我们以后会知道那是什么意思。
……
我没有在催速度,但我们不会解除制裁。我认为,我们在越南的两天半将会非常有意思。我们有机会在世界上曾经非常危险的一个地区实现完全无核化。
……
正如我对金委员长所说,他有机会拥有一个经济十分繁荣的国家,也许是世界上最繁荣的国家之一。他拥有让人难以置信的地理位置。作为一位房地产人士,我在地理位置上一直做得很好。但是他是在中国、俄罗斯还有另一侧的韩国之间。所以如果不经过北朝鲜,他们就够不到彼此。

我说:“你有最棒的地理位置之一。”他们有了不起的人民,勤劳的人民,有智慧,有活力。而且我觉得它真的可以成为伟大的—世界上伟大的金融和经济国家之一。所以我告诉他这一点。我说:“但是如果你要保留核,你就不能做到这些。如果你要发展核,这些就永远不会发生。”
……
日本的安倍首相说过他都无法相信在如此之短的一段时间里所发生的事情,因为以前有火箭发射,飞越日本上空—火箭和导弹,都有。而现在这样的事已经很久没有发生了—16个月、17个月。不再有试验,不再有火箭,不再去检查看这些东西是否能用。

Remarks by President Trump at 2019 Governors’ Ball

REMARKS BY PRESIDENT TRUMP
AT 2019 GOVERNORS’ BALL

February 24, 2019

We’ll be leaving for Hanoi, Vietnam, and we’ll be meeting with Kim Jong Un.  It’s a very interesting thing to say, but I’ve developed a very, very good relationship.  We’ll see what that means.

I’m not pushing for speed, but we’re not removing the sanctions.  And we’re going to have, I think, a very interesting two and a half days in Vietnam.  And we have a chance for the total denuclearization of an area of the world that was very dangerous.

And as I tell Chairman Kim, he has a chance to have a country that is so vibrant, economically.  Maybe one of the most in the world.  He’s got a location that’s unbelievable.  As a real-estate person, I’ve always done very well with location.  But he’s right between China, Russia, and then on the other side, South Korea.  So they can’t touch each other unless they go through North Korea.

And I say, “You have one of the greatest locations.”  They have incredible people.  Hardworking people.  Smart, energetic.  And I think it can be, really, one of the great — one of the great financial and economic countries anywhere in the world.  So I tell him that.  I said, “But you can’t do that if you’re going to keep nuclear.  If you do nuclear, that can’t ever happen.”

Prime Minister Abe of Japan said he can’t believe what’s happened in such a short period of time, because rockets were being fired over Japan — rockets and missiles.  Both.  And now that hasn’t happened in a long time — 16 months, 17 months.  No more testing.  No more rockets.  No more checking to see whether or not this stuff works.