特朗普总统和日本安倍首相在联合记者会上的讲话与问答

特朗普总统和日本安倍首相在联合记者会上的讲话与问答

(摘要)

2018年6月7日发布

玫瑰园(Rose Garden)

东部夏令时间下午2时22分

特朗普总统:……在我准备下周与金正恩会晤时——我想指出,安倍首相(Prime Minister Abe),还有韩国文总统(President Moon),给予了极大的帮助、合作,他们希望看到有所成就。这会对北韩、韩国非常有益。会对日本、美国和世界非常有益。我们的合作关系对走到这个重要时刻发挥了无比宝贵的作用,我们也将在未来几周内继续保持密切沟通,包括日本被绑架者问题,我知道这对安倍首相个人非常重要。

我希望即将在新加坡举行的会晤代表着北韩光明新前景、的确也是世界光明新前景的开端。朝鲜半岛去核化将会为所有朝鲜人——北边和南边——以及各地人开启一个繁荣、安全与和平的新时代。……

问:……谈到北韩,在经济安全、政治保障方面,您愿意与金走多远?您是否愿意沿着关系正常化,与北韩关系正常化的道路走下去,就像首相表示的他在某个时候愿意这样做?……

特朗普总统:[我]们将取得巨大成功。我不认为它会在一次会晤上取得。我想会需要更长的时间。这已经进行了好几十年……。

关于首相而言,我们将同意,我们已经同意,我们将提供帮助——如果达成协议,我们将帮助北韩。我们将与中国一道努力。我们将与韩国一道努力。

中国的习主席很了不起。边界无疑比以前更关紧了。我希望再关紧些,但现在比以往任何时候都紧。中国从来没有与我们有这样的合作。要知道,我给他很多功劳,因为,你们知道,我们由于贸易不平衡存在分歧。这是偏向中国的极大不平衡。这种情况已经有几十年了,本应由各前任总统处理。但没得到处理,所以我们也将处理这点。

但是我给习主席非常大的功劳,我给文总统非常大的功劳。他确实希望看到有所成就。他们从一开始就一直处在战争威胁中,这毫无道理。我的确相信金正恩想有所作为。我认为他想看到对北韩人民出现了不起的事……。

问:再问一下,总统先生,您是否愿意迈出与北韩实现关系正常化这么大的步子?对在12号签署某种协议以结束战争这一点怎么看?

特朗普总统:这有可能。我们有可能签署一项协议。正如你们所知,那将是第一步。而协议之后会发生什么才真正是重大要点。

但是,是的,我们完全有可能签署一项协议。我们正在审视这点。我们正在同他们讨论这点。我们正在同很多其他人士讨论这点。但这有可能发生。而这的确是开端。听起来有点奇怪,但这可能是容易的部分;困难的部分仍在那以后。

问:那关系正常化呢?

特朗普总统:关系正常化是我预期要做的事,我希望这么做,当每件事都完成的时候。我们当然希望这么做。

我知道安倍首相和文总统都对我说过,非常有力地表示过,他们都将去在经济上帮助他们,大力地帮助。日本与此利害攸关,他们也是如此。而我们,从另一方面讲,离得很远。我们离得非常、非常远。

但日本将提供帮助。我相信中国也会在经济上提供帮助。而且我认为中国希望看到一些非常好的事情发生,看到非常积极的事情发生。当然,韩国已经阐明了他们的意图。他们将会很有帮助。

因此,对北韩而言存在着很多良好的因素。很多重大的因素给予它巨大的潜力。它有巨大的潜力,原因在于伟大的人民。而且我们当然希望看到正常化,是的。

特朗普总统:……最大限度施压绝对正在实行之中。我们不再使用这个说法是因为我们将进入一场友好的谈判。也许在这次谈判之后我将再次使用它。你们将会知道我们的谈判进展如何。如果你们听到我说我们将采用“最大限度施压”,坦率地说,你们就会知道谈判进行得不顺利。现在没有理由说它。

与此同时,我们并未取消任何制裁。我们有一份对北韩施行的超过300项、在某些情况下规模巨大的制裁的清单。我决定暂缓,直到我们能够达成一项协议,因为我的确相信存在达成一项协议的可能性。而且我就是觉得在那些情形下去谈不太好。

但是,是的,行动没有改变。中国继续守住边界。而且,我们,希望他们在这方面做得更多。而他们一直非常好,主席也一直非常好。但最大限度制裁还在。我们保持着所有的现行制裁。我们还有很多、很多制裁可以采用,但我不希望使用它们,除非有必要。而且我不认为会有这种必要,但我们很快将会知道……

Remarks by President Trump and Prime Minister Abe of Japan in Joint Press Conference

Remarks by President Trump and Prime Minister Abe of Japan in Joint Press Conference

(Excerpts)

Issued on: June 7, 2018

Rose Garden

2:22 P.M. EDT

PRESIDENT TRUMP: … As I prepare to meet next week with Kim Jong Un — and I want to bring up the fact that the Prime Minister Abe and, also, President Moon of South Korea were extremely helpful, cooperative, and they’d like to see something happen.  It would be great for North Korea, South Korea.  It would be great for Japan, the United States, and the world.  Our partnership has been invaluable in reaching this important moment, and we will continue to be in very close communication in the weeks ahead, including the issue of Japanese abductees, which I know is of great personal importance to Prime Minister Abe.

I hope the upcoming meeting in Singapore represents the beginning of a bright new future for North Korea and indeed a bright new future for the world.  The denuclearization of the Korean Peninsula would usher in a new era of prosperity, security, and peace for all Koreans — for North and South — and for people everywhere….

Q    ….  On the subject of North Korea, how far are you willing to go, in terms of economic security, political guarantees with Kim?  Are you willing to move down the road toward normalizing relationships, normalizing relations with North Korea, as the Prime Minister suggested he was willing to at some point?

PRESIDENT TRUMP:  …[W]e’re going to have a great success.  I don’t think it will be in one meeting.  I think it will take longer than that.  This has been going on for many, many decades.

As far as the Prime Minister is concerned, we will agree and we have agreed that we’re going to be helping — if the deal is done, we’re going to be helping North Korea.  We’re going to be working with China.  We’re going to be working with South Korea.

President Xi of China has been terrific.  The border has been certainly more closed than ever before.  I’d like them to close it a little bit more, but it’s been more closed than ever before.  China has never worked with us this way.  And, you know, I give him a lot of credit because, as you know, we’re in a dispute as to the imbalance of trade.  It’s a massive imbalance in China’s favor.  It’s been that way for many decades, and it should have also been handled by previous Presidents.  But it wasn’t, so we’ll handle that too.

But I give President Xi tremendous credit, and I give President Moon tremendous credit.  He really would like to see something happen.  They’ve been living with the threat of war from their beginning, and it doesn’t make sense.  And I really believe that Kim Jong Un wants to do something.  I think he wants to see something incredible happen for the people of North Korea.

….

Q    Again, Mr. President, would you be willing to go so far as to normalize relations with North Korea?  And what about the idea of signing some sort of an agreement on the 12th to end the war?

PRESIDENT TRUMP:  Well, it could be.  We could sign an agreement.  As you know, that would be a first step.  It’s what happens after the agreement that really is the big point.

But, yes, we could absolutely sign an agreement.  We’re looking at it.  We’re talking about it with them.  We’re talking about it with a lot of other people.  But that could happen.  But that’s really the beginning.  Sounds a little bit strange, but that’s probably the easy part; the hard part remains after that.

Q    And normalizing relations?

PRESIDENT TRUMP:  Normalizing relations is something that I would expect to do, I would hope to do, when everything is complete.  We would certainly hope to do that.

I know that Prime Minister Abe and President Moon have told me, very strongly, that they are going to go and they will help them economically, tremendously.  Japan has a tremendous stake and so do they.  We, on the other hand, are very far away.  We’re very, very far away.

But Japan will be helping.  I believe China will be helping economically, also.  And I think China wants to see something very good happen, very positive happen.  And certainly, South Korea has already stated their intentions.  They will be very helpful.

So there are lot of good factors lined up for North Korea.  A lot of tremendous factors that give it tremendous potential.  It has tremendous potential because the people are great.  And we would certainly like to see normalization, yes.

PRESIDENT TRUMP:  ….  Maximum pressure is absolutely in effect.  We don’t use the term anymore because we’re going into a friendly negotiation.  Perhaps after that negotiation I will be using it again.  You’ll know how well we do in the negotiation.  If you hear me saying we’re going to use “maximum pressure,” you’ll know the negotiation did not do well, frankly.  There’s no reason to say it.

We, in the meantime, haven’t removed any sanctions.  We have a list of over 300 massive, in some cases, sanctions to put on North Korea.  And I’ve decided to hold that until we can make a deal, because I really believe there’s a potential to make a deal.  And I just don’t think it’s nice going in under those circumstances.

But, yes, the campaign hasn’t changed.  China has continued to hold the border.  We, again, would like them to do more in that sense.  But they’ve been really good, and the President has been very good.  But maximum sanction is there.  We are leaving all of the existing sanctions on.  We have many, many sanctions to go, but I don’t want to use them unless it’s necessary.  And I don’t think it will be necessary, but we will soon know.