公开列出严重腐败的拉脱维亚和柬埔寨官员

新闻简报

发言人办公室

2019年12月10日

今天,国务院列出两名参与严重腐败的外国官员。这些列出是根据《 2019年国务院、对外行动及相关计划拨款法案》(Div. F, P.L. 116-6)第7031(c)条款做出的,经修正的《2020年继续拨款法案》(Div. A, P.L. 116-59)沿用该条款。第7031(c)条款规定,在国务卿有外国政府官员已参与严重腐败的可靠信息的案例中,这些官员和他们的近亲属成员没有资格进入美国。

  • 国务卿列出参与严重腐败的柬埔寨官员Kun Kim。除该名被列出的官员外,国务卿还列出Kun Kim的配偶King Chandy以及孩子Kim Phara 和Kim Sophary。
  • 国务卿列出参与严重腐败的拉脱维亚官员Aivars Lembergs。除该名被列出的官员外,国务卿还列出Aivars Lembergs的妻子Kristine Lembergs以及孩子Anrijs Lembergs和Liga Lembergs。

我们欢迎美国财政部外国资产管制办公室(OFAC)对同样的这些腐败分子的制裁行动。这一全政府的方式发出了一个强烈信号,即美国致力于打击系统性腐败并支持柬埔寨和拉脱维亚的法治。一个健康的民主政体依靠其公民的信任。国务院与跨机构伙伴及国际伙伴合作,将继续使用其可自由支配的工具在全球范围内打击腐败。

Public Designations Due to Significant Corruption of Latvian and Cambodian Officials

MEDIA NOTE

OFFICE OF THE SPOKESPERSON

DECEMBER 10, 2019

Today, the Department of State designates two foreign officials due to involvement in significant corruption.  These designations are made under Section 7031(c) of the Department of State, Foreign Operations, and Related Programs Appropriations Act, 2019 (Div. F, P.L. 116-6), as carried forward by the Continuing Appropriations Act, 2020 (Div. A, P.L. 116-59), as amended.  Section 7031(c) provides that, in cases where the Secretary of State has credible information that officials of foreign governments have been involved in significant corruption, those individuals and their immediate family members are ineligible for entry into the United States.

  • The Secretary of State designates Cambodian official Kun Kim due to his involvement in significant corruption.  In addition to the designated official, the Secretary of State is designating Kun Kim’s spouse King Chandy and children Kim Phara and Kim Sophary.
  • The Secretary of State designates Latvian official Aivars Lembergs due to his involvement in significant corruption.  In addition to the designated official, the Secretary of State is designating Aivars Lembergs’s wife, Kristine Lembergs, and children Anrijs Lembergs and Liga Lembergs.

We welcome the U.S. Department of Treasury’s Office of Foreign Assets Control’s (OFAC) actions to sanction these same corrupt actors.  This whole-of-government approach sends a strong signal that the United States is committed to fighting systemic corruption and supporting the rule of law in Cambodia and Latvia.  A healthy democracy relies on the trust of its citizens.  The Department, in cooperation with interagency and international partners, will continue to use the tools at its disposal to combat corruption globally.