国家药物管制政策办公室就中国起诉和判决芬太尼贩运者和生产者发表声明

发布日期:2019年11月7日

国家药物管制政策办公室

在中国政府宣布对多名生产和贩运非法药物(包括芬太尼及其类似物在内)的嫌疑人定罪后,白宫国家药物管制政策办公室(ONDCP)主任吉姆·卡罗尔今天发表了以下声明。

“中国采取的具体行动是特朗普总统在这个问题上的强有力领导的直接结果,也是许多国会议员亲自参与传达我们整个政府致力于拯救美国人生命的直接结果。中国对芬太尼贩运和生产的起诉是落实特朗普总统承诺的积极步骤。我们期待着进一步的合作,以阻止这些致命物质流入美国。”ONDCP主任吉姆·卡罗尔说。

在2018年12月与特朗普总统的一次会面中,习近平主席同意将整类与芬太尼相关的物质列为管制物质,这意味着根据中国法律,制造和向美国贩运芬太尼的人将受到最高刑罚。

在2019年9月于北京的会面中,卡罗尔主任获得了中国的承诺,将采取进一步措施和执法行动打击芬太尼的非法生产和贩运。这些行动包括:定期召开执法合作会议,对调查线索快速响应,扩大侦查和麻醉品实验室的能力,提高对邮递货物的跟踪以及发起联合调查。

ONDCP Statement on Chinese Prosecution and Sentencing of Fentanyl Traffickers and Producers

Today, White House Office of National Drug Control Policy (ONDCP) Director Jim Carroll released the following statement after the Chinese government announced the conviction of multiple suspects charged with production and trafficking of illicit drugs, including fentanyl and its analogues.

“The concrete action taken by China is a direct result of President Trump’s strong leadership on this issue, and the personal engagement by many members of Congress in communicating our entire government’s commitment to saving American lives. China’s fentanyl trafficking and production prosecution is a positive step in following through on the pledge secured by President Trump. We look forward to further cooperation to stop the flow of these deadly substances into the United States,” ONDCP Director Jim Carroll said.

In a meeting with President Trump in December 2018, President Xi agreed to designate the entire class of fentanyl-related substances as Controlled Substances, meaning that people manufacturing and trafficking fentanyl into the United States will be subject to maximum penalties under Chinese law.

During meetings in Beijing in September 2019, Director Carroll secured commitments from China to take further steps and law enforcement action to crack down on illicit fentanyl production and trafficking.  These actions include: establishing recurring law enforcement cooperation meetings, rapidly responding to investigative leads, expanding detection and narcotics laboratory capabilities, improving the tracking of postal shipments, and launching joint investigations.