An official website of the United States government

New Sanctions Under the Iran, North Korea, and Syria Nonproliferation Act (INKSNA)
November 30, 2020

U.S. Department of State SealPRESS STATEMENT


NOVEMBER 27, 2020

On Wednesday, November 25, 2020, the United States sanctioned four entities located in the People’s Republic of China (PRC) and Russia for supporting Iran’s missile program, under the Iran, North Korea, and Syria Nonproliferation Act (INKSNA). We imposed sanctions against Chengdu Best New Materials Co., Ltd. and Zibo Elim Trade Co., Ltd. in the PRC and against Nilco Group, which is also known as Nil Fam Khazar Company and Santers Holding, and Joint Stock Company Elecon in Russia for transferring sensitive technology and items to Iran’s missile program. These measures are part of our response to Iran’s malign activities.

These determinations underscore the continuing need for all countries to remain vigilant to efforts by Iran to advance its missile program. We will continue to work to impede Iran’s missile development efforts and use our sanctions authorities to spotlight the foreign suppliers, such as these entities in the PRC and Russia, that provide missile-related materials and technology to Iran. The sanctions imposed Wednesday include restrictions on U.S. government procurement, U.S. government assistance, and exports, and will be in effect for two years.

The imposition of sanctions against these foreign entities is consistent with our efforts to use all available measures to prevent Iran from advancing its missile capabilities.