伊朗:COVID-19虚假信息事实清单

事实清单

美国国务院发言人办公室

2020年3月23日

 

“我也想要大家注意伊朗政权关于武汉病毒的起源地的虚假信息运动。伊朗在上位的人没把力气放在伊朗人民需求上,不接受真心诚意的援手,几周以来对武汉病毒的疫情撒谎。“

“伊朗的领导正试图为其严重无能又致命的治理方式躲避责任。令人难过的是,伊朗人民因为这种谎言已经受苦了41年。他们知道真相:武汉病毒是凶手而伊朗政权是帮凶。”

—蓬佩奥国务卿, 2020年3月17日,对记者的发言

 事实

  • 伊朗对其冠状病毒疫情爆发缺乏透明度,已对伊朗人民和伊朗邻近地区造成灾难性的公共卫生风险。
  • 当有明显的传染风险时,伊朗政权不但没有中止飞往中国的航班,更威胁并关押数十名说出疫情真相的伊朗人。伊朗政权鼓励大规模公共聚会,试图强化其正当性,毫不在乎对伊朗人民造成的健康风险。
  • 伊朗政权正在掩藏大量关于冠状病毒疫情爆发的信息。情况可能比该政权承认的还要糟糕许多。缺乏透明度对伊朗人民和伊朗邻近地区造成重大健康风险。
  • COVID-19已传播至伊朗监狱的报导令人深感忧虑,必须全面并立即释放所有美国公民。在情况不断恶化时关押他们带来严重的健康风险,破坏他们的基本人类尊严。
  • 美国已经且持续提出我们愿意向伊朗人民提供人道协助,以应对冠状病毒疫情爆发。对伊朗人民不幸的是, 他们的政府已拒绝了这项提议。我们的优先事项向来是与伊朗人民站在一起— 我们的提议依然有效。
  • 美国的制裁并未防止援助进入伊朗。美国保有广泛授权,得以允许美国人或实体从美国向伊朗销售食物、农业大宗商品、药物和医疗器械。
  • 媒体不应轻信且传播中国和俄罗斯误导公众、怪罪美国制裁的宣传手法。
  • 现在,伊朗政权官员谎称美国制造了这个病毒— 将他们的时间和资源用于试图推卸责任,而不是负起责任,给予伊朗人健康、繁荣和权利。伊朗人民不应被如此对待。
  • 多年来,伊朗政权一直更加重视其代理人,超越对伊朗人民的重视。伊朗政权从人民那里盗取了他们应得且预期要用于医疗的资金。2019年7月,原应用于医疗供给品的10亿欧元“消失”,另有原应购买医疗用品的1700亿美元被用于购买烟草。自2012年以来,伊朗政权在境外恐怖行动上已花费160亿— 伊朗人民知道任何制裁减缓都会被用去支持恐怖分子,而非人道活动。
  • 如果伊朗政权官员要找资金抗击疫情爆发,他们可以从返还他们从伊朗人民那里偷来的钱开始。伊朗最高领导人哈梅内伊(Khamene)运作一笔价值数十亿美元的对冲基金,多数金额是从没收伊朗人民的资源”赚取”而来的。

虚假信息和不当管理

 

  • 根据公开报导,伊朗的恐怖主义航空公司— 马汉航空,并未采取适当防疫措施避免COVID-19的传播,于二月在德黑兰和中国运行了至少55次航班。
  • 2月10日,伊朗副卫生部长莱希(Ali-Reza Raisi) 告诉记者:“我宣布国内没有冠状病毒病例,我们的公民应该只听从由卫生部公布的冠状病毒信息。“ 同一天,一名63岁的伊朗妇女死于冠状病毒。
  • 第一例通报死亡案例发生之后九天,伊朗政权直到2月19日才承认冠状病毒已经进入伊朗。
  • 3月5日,伊朗的网路警察领导宣布以“散布(关于冠状病毒)谣言“之由逮捕121名伊朗人。伊朗政权据报还威胁医疗人员,不准他们透露准确的冠状病毒病例和死亡数。
  • 三月,伊朗伊斯兰革命卫队(IRGC)的领导萨拉米(Hossein Salami)宣称伊朗境内COVID-19传播可能是美国的生物攻击,伊朗议会发言人的一名顾问宣称美国利用冠状病毒打生化战。
  • 3月12日,哈梅内伊(Ayatollah Khamenei)谎称有COVID-19可能是 “生物攻击“的证据。
  • 3月17日,伊朗外交部长扎里夫(Javad Zarif)谎称美国的制裁正在杀害 “无辜“的伊朗人。他并未提到美国国务院早在2月就通过瑞士提议协助。
  • 中国外交部也谎称美国不解除制裁,妨害了伊朗的疫情。事实上,2月28日美国国务院就已经通过瑞士政府向伊朗传达,提议特别为了应对伊朗COVID-19的传播提供协助,遭伊朗政权拒绝。

点击此处阅读蓬佩奥国务卿于2020年3月25日对记者的发言。

Iran: COVID-19 DISINFORMATION FACT-SHEET

FACT SHEET

OFFICE OF THE SPOKESPERSON

MARCH 23, 2020

 

“I also want to call attention to the Iranian regime’s misinformation campaign surrounding the origination of the Wuhan virus.  Instead of focusing on the needs of the Iranian people and accepting genuine offers of support, senior Iranians lied about the Wuhan virus outbreak for weeks.”

The Iranian leadership is trying to avoid responsibility for their grossly incompetent and deadly governance.  Sadly, the Iranian people have been suffering these kinds of lies for 41 years. They know the truth: The Wuhan virus is a killer and the Iranian regime is an accomplice.”

-Secretary Pompeo, Remarks to the Press March 17, 2020

FACTS

  • Iran’s lack of transparency about its coronavirus outbreak has resulted in a catastrophic public health risk to the Iranian people, as well as to Iran’s neighbors.
  • Instead of halting flights to China when the risk of contagion was clear, the regime threatened and imprisoned dozens of Iranians who told the truth about the outbreak. The regime encouraged large public gatherings to try to bolster its legitimacy, with no regard for the health risk to Iranian citizens.
  • The regime is hiding a significant amount of information about the coronavirus outbreak. It is likely far worse that the regime is admitting. This lack of transparency poses a significant health risk to the Iranian people, as well as to Iran’s neighbors.
  • Reports that COVID-19 has spread to Iranian prisons are deeply troubling and demand nothing less than the full and immediate release of all American citizens. Their detention amid increasingly deteriorating conditions poses a serious health risk and undermines their basic human dignity.
  • The United States has and continues to offer humanitarian assistance to the Iranian people to help address the coronavirus outbreak. It is unfortunate for the Iranian people that their government has rejected this offer. Our priority has been to stand with the Iranian people – and this offer is still on the table.
  • U.S. sanctions are not preventing aid from getting to Iran. The United States maintains broad authorizations that allow for the sale of food, agricultural commodities, medicine, and medical devices by U.S persons or from the United States to Iran.
  • Now, regime officials make false claims that the U.S. engineered the virus – focusing their time and resources attempting to deflect blame instead of taking responsibility and providing for the health, prosperity, and rights of Iranians, who deserve far better.
  • For years, the Iranian regime has prioritized its proxies over the Iranian people and stolen the money the Iranian people deserve and expect to go for their healthcare. In July 2019, one billion euros intended for medical supplies “disappeared” and another $170 million dollars allocated for medical goods were instead spent on tobacco.  Since 2012, the regime has spent over $16 billion on terror abroad – the Iranian people know that any sanctions relief would go to sponsor terrorist, not humanitarian activities.

DISINFORMATION AND MISMANAGEMENT

  • Instead of taking appropriate precautions against the spread of COVID-19, Iran’s terrorist airline, Mahan Air, operated at least 55 flights between Tehran and China in February, according to public reports.
  • On February 10, Deputy Health Minister Ali-Reza Raisi told reporters: “I declare that there are no cases of coronavirus in the country and our citizens should only follow news released by the Health Ministry on the coronavirus.” The same day, a 63-year-old Iranian woman died from the coronavirus.
  • The Iranian regime only admitted that coronavirus had entered Iran on February 19, nine days after the first reported death.
  • On March 5, the head of Iran’s cyber police announced the arrest of 121 Iranians for “spreading rumors” about the coronavirus. The regime also reportedly threatened medical staff against revealing accurate statistics of coronavirus cases and deaths.
  • On March 12, Ayatollah Khamenei falsely claimed that there is evidence that COVID-19 might be a “biological attack.”
  • On March 17, Iran Foreign Minister Javad Zarif falsely claimed U.S. sanctions are killing Iranian “innocents” with its sanctions. He failed to note the Department of State has offered aid through Switzerland dating back to February.
  • The Chinese Foreign Ministry has also falsely accused the United States of hampering Iran’s epidemic by not lifting sanctions. In fact, on February 28, the Department of State offered aid to specifically address the spread of COVID-19 in Iran, an offer that was conveyed to Iran through the government of Switzerland and rejected by the regime.

Click here to read Secretary Pompeo’s remarks to the press on March 25, 2020.