摘译: 特朗普总统在记者会上的讲话及问答

白宫
新闻秘书办公室
2019年2月28日

特朗普总统在记者会上的讲话及问答摘译

河内JW万豪酒店(JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi)
越南河内
当地时间(ICT)下午2时15分

总统:非常感谢大家。我要首先感谢越南总理和国家主席。我们现在在河内。这是一个不可思议的城市。过去25年来发生的一切对于越南人民而言是不可思议的,还有他们所完成的——经济发展。的确不同凡响。因此我要感谢所有越南人民这么好地款待我们。

我想我们得到了来自巴基斯坦和印度的相当引人注目的消息。他们一直在较力,而我们参与了努力制止他们。我们得到了一些还不错的消息。我想,希望是,这将走向结束。这种情况持续了很长时间了——长达几十年。遗憾的是,存在着很多的不友好。因此,我们一直在中间,努力帮助他们双方,看看我们是否能实现某种秩序和某种和平。我想这种情况大概会出现。

正如你们所知,有关委内瑞拉的新闻一直很多,而且我们正在送去物资。能送进去的物资增加了一点。这不容易。很难相信有人会说“我们不要去做”。这会带来什么差别呢,除了让物资进入对该国人民非常有益之外。但我们正在向委内瑞拉运送大量物资。人民快要饿死了,大家的确都以为现在那个掌权的人会允许这些物资进入。我们正在将物资送入一些需求最迫切的城市和地区。这不是一件容易的工作。事实是,这是非常困难的。

关于北韩,我们刚刚结束同金委员长的会面。我们的这段时间,我认为,的确是非常有成效的。我们认为,我认为,而且蓬佩奥国务卿(Secretary Pompeo)觉得,现在签署任何东西并不好。我会让迈克来谈谈这一点。

但是我们刚刚谈完。我们和金正恩(Kim Jong Un)谈了几乎一整天,他是个人物而且很有个性。我认为我们的关系是非常强有力的。但此时此刻——我们曾经有一些方案——而此时此刻我们决定不采取其中任何方案。我们将观察事态怎么发展。

不过这是非常有意思的两天。事实上,我认为是非常有成效的两天。但有时候你必须得起身离席,而现在就是这么一个时候。我会请迈克就此讲几分钟。请。

蓬佩奥国务卿:谢谢你,总统先生。数周以来我们一直在努力,我们的团队——我带来的团队,以及北韩的团队,努力开拓一条前进的道路,以便在这次峰会上我们能够迈出一大步,朝着两位领导人于去年6月在新加坡已同意的路线迈出一大步。

我们取得了真正的进展。而且在两位领导人在过去24-36小时的会晤期间的确取得了更多进展。遗憾的是,我们没有达到全部。我们没有达成对于美利坚合众国而言最终有意义的东西。我认为金委员长对我们会达成原本抱有希望。我们要求他做出更多的努力。而他未能准备这么做。但我依然乐观。我希望双方团队在接下来的几天和几周里将再次共同努力,继续解决这个非常复杂的问题 。

我们从一开始就说过,这是需要时间的。我们的团队更好地了解了彼此。我们知道限度在哪里。我们知道一些挑战在哪里。

我认为,随着我们在接下来的几天和几周里继续就此努力,我们便能取得进展,以使我们最终能实现全世界所希望的,即北韩去核化以及为美国人民和全世界人民减少风险。

我本希望我们能够稍微再进一步,但我感到非常乐观,我们所取得的进展——既包括在本次峰会前的准备阶段,也包括两位领导人在过去两天所取得的进展——让我们有条件取得非常好的成果。

总统和金委员长都对他们已经取得的进展感觉良好,但是无法更进一步前进以在此时达成一个本会更大的协议。我希望我们在未来的数周能够这么做。

谢谢你,总统先生。

*     *     *     *

问:我是韩国记者,我对你们努力推进朝鲜半岛无核化表示感谢。你能否更详细谈谈你们与金委员长讨论的推进去核化的各种方案和途径?你能具体谈吗?

总统:我们讨论了很多途径。去核化非常重要——这是一个非常重要的字眼,成为一个很常用的字眼。许多人不知道它的含义,但这对我来说相当清楚:我们必须去除核武器。

我认为他有机会拥有地球上最成功的国家之一——而且很快。不可思议的国家,不可思议的位置。恰恰是在——如果你想想看,一边是俄罗斯和中国,另一边是韩国,被水环抱,有着世界上最美的海岸线。

北韩有着巨大潜力,我认为他将带领它成为一个经济上的举足轻重之地。我认为它将成为一个绝对经济强国。

*     *     *     *

问:我仅想澄清,当你谈到你们愿意为什么样的目标而放弃一切制裁时,你是否仍在考虑你们想为实现完全的、可核实的去核化而要北韩放弃一切——

总统:我不想对你那样说——

问:在你们取消制裁之前?

总统:是的,是的。问得好。我不想对你那样说,因为从谈判角度而言,我不想把自己放到那种位置。但是你知道,我们希望有很多放弃。我们在放弃。

我们将必须——你们知道,我们将在经济上帮助他们,我们和其他——许多其他国家都将提供帮助。它们会到那里去。它们准备提供帮助。我可以告诉各位:日本、韩国,我认为还有中国。如此之多。

说到中国,我们已经很接近作某种非常之举,但我们要看看。我的意思是,我一向有准备离席而去。我从来不害怕放弃一桩交易。如果不成的话,我对中国也会这样。

*     *     *     *

问:中国环球电视网(CGTN)的杰西卡·斯通(Jessica Stone)。我有一个关于中国的问题,你刚好谈到它。你谈到中国愿意,存在这种可能,提供经济帮助。鉴于你已经与——或者将要与文(Moon)总统和安倍(Abe)首相交谈,你会如何形容中国对迄今已经在平壤和华盛顿之间出现的交往所起的协助作用?

总统:我认为中国给了巨大帮助。比大多数人所知道的要大。在边境,如你们所知,进入北韩的93%的物资经过中国。因此这里有很大的力量。与此同时,我相信——我是这样认为的,北韩是在自行作决定。他们没有在听从任何人发号施令。他是个非常强有力的人。他们能够做令人相当惊叹的事。但是,93%仍是从中国进来。中国有影响力,中国给予了重大帮助。

俄罗斯也给予了重大帮助。如你们所知,有一小部分边界,但仍然很重要——大约28英里。那里也会发生情况。他们给予了帮助。

好,请讲。

问:谢谢总统。中国深圳广播电影电视集团(Shenzhen Media Group of China)的Jen Chen。在你今天早上和昨天与金委员长的会谈中谈到有关中国的话题吗?如果谈到,今天你能告诉我们些什么吗?你大概将会在三月与中国国家主席习近平举行(听不清)马阿拉歌(Mar-a-Lago)首脑会晤。届时你希望在有关中国的议事日程上取得什么成果?

总统:我今天的确围绕中国谈了很多。他与中国关系良好,我们也是。我们是——你们知道,我们是——我们现在是,你们看看针对我们国家出现的情况;我们得到了数以万亿计美元的净收入。我们的股票市场几乎处于历来最高点。我们的经济不可思议。我们的失业数字是我国历史上最好的之一。

*     *     *     *

关于中国,如各位所知,他们正在经历一些困难。但是我认为很多困难是因为他们现在的关税。除此之外,我们正在拿出巨额资金;你们看到上个月贸易赤字降低。所有人都在找原因。要知道,我们正在收入大量关税金,这直接涉及底线,减少了贸易赤字。

所以我们将观察与中国将出现什么情况。我认为我们有很好的机会。他们的数字下降了。但是我不希望那样。我希望他们的数字——我希望他们兴旺。但是许许多多年来,我们一直每年遭受与中国的3000亿到5000亿美元损失。

*     *     *     *

问:谢谢总统先生。我是(听不清),中国环球时报(Global Times China)记者。我想请问,你期待中国下一步为协调你们与北韩的关系做些什么?谢谢。

总统:利用中国吗?

问:是的,从中国。

总统:我们期待。我的意思是,中国一直非常有帮助。习主席是一位伟大的领导人。他是在全世界受到高度尊重的领导人,特别是在亚洲。他帮助我们——迈克,我要说他给予了我们很大帮助,对吗?

国务卿:是这样。

总统:我们——实际上我最近给他打了电话,对他说,“喂,你知道,无论你能对此做些什么。”但是他在边境提供了很大帮助,我认为就北韩总体而言,他一直非常、非常有帮助。他能不能给予一些更多的帮助?大概能。但他一直非常棒。

*     *     *     *

问:总统先生,我来自中国。我的问题是:你仍然相信北韩与美国的关系将来有可能像美国和越南的关系那样吗?

总统:你得再说一遍。

问:你是否相信——你是否仍然相信北韩与美国的关系,在将来,有可能像美国和越南的关系那样?

总统:是的。我认为我们将会——是的。我的意思是,我们有非常、非常好的关系。顺便说一句,谈到——你们提到了日本——我们与日本有许多良好发展。我们开始了贸易谈判。多年来,日本向我们输入了成百万计轿车,如你们所知,这种情况对美国一直是很不公平的。

我们正在与日本开始贸易谈判。这些其实是在三个月前开始的,我认为我们将会给美国带来很好的交易。但那一直是非常不公平的情况。安倍首相懂得这点,那就好了。

*     *     *     *

结束
当地时间下午2时53分

Excerpts of Remarks by President Trump in Press Conference

The White House
Office of the Press Secretary
February 28, 2019

EXCERPTS OF REMARKS BY PRESIDENT TRUMP IN PRESS CONFERENCE

JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
Hanoi, Vietnam

2:15 P.M. ICT

THE PRESIDENT:  Well, thank you very much.  I want to begin by thanking the Prime Minister and President of Vietnam.  We’re in Hanoi.  It’s an incredible city.  What’s happened over the last 25 years has been incredible for the people of Vietnam, the job they’ve done — economic development.  Really something special.  So I want to thank all of the people of Vietnam for having treated us so well.

We have, I think, reasonably attractive news from Pakistan and India.  They’ve been going at it, and we’ve been involved in trying to have them stop.  And we have some reasonably decent news.  I think, hopefully, that’s going to be coming to an end.  It’s been going on for a long time — decades and decades.  There’s a lot of dislike, unfortunately.  So we’ve been in the middle, trying to help them both out and see if we can get some organization and some peace.  And I think, probably, that’s going to be happening.

We have — Venezuela, as you know, has been very much in the news, and we’re sending supplies.  Supplies are getting through a little bit more.  It’s not easy.  It’s hard to believe somebody would say “let’s not do it.”  What difference would that make, except it’s great for its people to let it get through.  But we’re sending a lot of supplies down to Venezuela.  People are starving to death, and you would really think that the man in charge, currently, would let those supplies get through.  We are getting them into some of the cities and some of the areas that need them the most.  And it’s not an easy job.  It’s very difficult, actually.

On North Korea, we just left Chairman Kim.  We had a really, I think, a very productive time.  We thought, and I thought, and Secretary Pompeo felt that it wasn’t a good thing to be signing anything.  I’m going to let Mike speak about it.

But we literally just left.  We spent pretty much all day with Kim Jong Un, who is — he’s quite a guy and quite a character.  And I think our relationship is very strong.  But at this time — we had some options, and at this time we decided not to do any of the options.  And we’ll see where that goes.

But it was a very interesting two days.  And I think, actually, it was a very productive two days.  But sometimes you have to walk, and this was just one of those times.  And I’ll let Mike speak to that for a couple of minutes, please.

SECRETARY POMPEO:  Thank you, Mr. President.  We had been working, our teams — the team that I brought to bear, as well as the North Koreans — for weeks to try and develop a path forward so at the summit we could make a big step — a big step along the way towards what the two leaders had agreed to back in Singapore, in June of last year.

We made real progress.  And indeed we made even more progress when the two leaders met over the last 24, 36 hours.  Unfortunately, we didn’t get all the way.  We didn’t get to something that ultimately made sense for the United States of America.  I think Chairman Kim was hopeful that we would.  We asked him to do more.  He was unprepared to do that.  But I’m still optimistic.  I’m hopeful that the teams will get back together in the days and weeks ahead, and continue to work out what’s a very complex problem.

We have said, since the beginning, that this would take time.  Our teams have gotten to know each other better.  We know what the limits are.  We know where some of the challenges are.

And I think as we continue to work on this in the days and weeks ahead, we can make progress so that we can ultimately achieve what it is that the world wants, which is to denuclearize North Korea, to reduce risk for the American people and the people all around the world.

I wish we could have gotten a little bit further, but I’m very optimistic that the progress that we made — both in the run-up to this summit, as well as the progress that the two leaders made over these past two days — put us in position to get a really good outcome.

And the President and Chairman Kim both felt good that they had made that progress but couldn’t quite get along the line any further to make a deal that would have been bigger at this point.  I hope we’ll do so in the weeks ahead.

Thank you, Mr. President.

*             *             *             *

Q    I’m a reporter from South Korea, and I appreciate your effort to advance denuclearization in Korean Peninsula.  And could you elaborate on the options and the various ways that you discussed with Chairman Kim to advance denuclearization?  Could you specify?

THE PRESIDENT:  We discussed many ways.  And the denuclearization is a very important — it’s a very important word.  Become a very well used word.  And a lot of people don’t know what it means, but to me it’s pretty obvious: We have to get rid of the nukes.

I think he’s got a chance to have one of the most successful countries — rapidly, too — on Earth.  Incredible country, incredible location.  You’re right between — if you think of it, you have, on one side, Russia and China, and on the other you have South Korea, and you’re surrounded by water and among the most beautiful shorelines in the world.

There is tremendous potential in North Korea, and I think he’s going to lead it to a very important thing, economically.  I think it’s going to be an absolute economic power.

*             *             *             *

Q    I just wanted to clarify, when you talk about what you would willing to give up all of the sanctions for, are you still thinking that you want North Korea to give up everything to do complete, verifiable denuclearization —

THE PRESIDENT:  Well, I don’t want to say that to you —

Q    — before you lift sanctions?

THE PRESIDENT:  Yeah.  Yeah.  It’s a good question.  I don’t want to say that to you because I don’t want to put myself in that position, from the standpoint of negotiation.  But, you know, we want a lot to be given up.  And we’re giving up.

And we’ll have to — you know, we’ll be helping them along economically, us and other — many other countries are going to be helping.  They’re going to be in there.  They’re prepared to help.  I can tell you: Japan, South Korea, I think China.  So many.

And speaking of China, we’re very well on our way to doing something special, but we’ll see.  I mean, I am always prepared to walk.  I’m never afraid to walk from a deal.  And I would do that with China, too, if it didn’t work out.

*             *             *             *

Q    Jessica Stone from CGTN.  I have a question about China, as you were talking about.  You talk about China being willing, potentially, to help economically.  And the fact that you’ve talked — or will talk to Presidents Moon and Prime Minister Abe, how would you describe China’s role in facilitating the engagement that’s happened, so far, between Pyongyang and Washington?

THE PRESIDENT:  I think China has been a big help.  Bigger than most people know.  On the border, as you know, 93 percent of the goods coming into North Korea come through China.  So there’s a great power there.  At the same time, I believe — I happen to believe that North Korea is calling its own shots.  They’re not taking orders from anybody.  He’s a very strong guy.  And they’re able to do things that are pretty amazing.  But 93 percent still come in from China.  China has an influence, and China has been a big help.

And Russia has been a big help too.  As you know, there’s a pretty small part of the border, but nevertheless significant — about 28 miles.  And things can happen there too.  And they’ve been a help.

Yes, go ahead, please.

Q    Thanks, President.  Jen Chen with Shenzhen Media Group of China.  In your meeting with Chairman Kim this morning and yesterday, did the topic of China come up?  If so, what can you share with us today?  And you probably will have the (inaudible) of Mar-a-Lago summit in March with Chinese President Xi Jinping.  What would you like accomplished with your agenda regarding China at that time?  Thank you.

THE PRESIDENT:  We did talk about China today a lot.  And he’s getting along with China and so are we.  And we are — you know, we’re — we’re, right now, you look at what’s happened to our country; we’ve picked up trillions and trillions of dollars of net worth.  Our stock market is almost at its all-time high.  Our economy is incredible.  Our unemployment numbers are among the best we’ve ever had in our history.

*             *             *             *

And with China, they’re having some difficulty, as you know.  But I think that a lot of the difficulty is because of the tariffs that they’re having.  And in addition to that, we’re putting a tremendous amount of money; you saw trade deficits went down last month.  Everybody was trying to find out why.  Well, we’re taking in a lot of tariff money, and it’s going right to the bottom line and it has reduced the trade deficits.

So we’ll see what happens with China.  I think we have a very good chance.  Their numbers are down.  But I don’t want that.  I want their numbers — I want them to do great.  But we’ve been losing anywhere from $300- to $500 billion a year with China for many, many years.

*             *             *             *

Q    Thank you, Mr. President.  I’m (inaudible), reporter from Global Times China.  I would like to ask you, what are you expecting China to do in the next step to mediate your relationship with North Korea?  Thank you.

THE PRESIDENT:  To use China?

Q    Yeah, from China.

THE PRESIDENT:  Well, we do.  I mean, China has been very helpful.  President Xi is a great leader.  He’s a highly respected leader all over the world and especially in Asia.  And he’s helped us — Mike, I would say he’s helped us a lot, right?

SECRETARY POMPEO:  He has.

THE PRESIDENT:  We’ve — I actually called him just recently to say, “Hey, you know, whatever you can do on this.”  But he has been very helpful at the border, and he’s been very, very helpful with, I think, North Korea generally.  Could he be a little more helpful?  Probably.  But he’s been excellent.

*             *             *             *

Q    Mr. President, I’m from China.  My question is: Do you still believe it is possible that the North Korea and U.S. relation could be like the U.S. and the Vietnam relation in the future?

THE PRESIDENT:  You have to go again.

Q    Do you believe — do you still believe that is it is possible that the relation between U.S. and North Korea, in the future, could be like the relation between U.S. and Vietnam?

THE PRESIDENT:  Yeah.  I think we’re going have — yeah.  I mean, we have very, very good relations.  And, by the way, speaking of — you mentioned Japan — we have a lot of good things happening Japan.  We have trade talks started.  For years, Japan has been sending millions and millions of cars in, and as you know, it’s not been a very fair situation for the United States.

We’re starting trade talks with Japan.  They actually started about three months ago, and I think we’ll have a very good deal for the United States.  But that’s been a very unfair situation.  Prime Minister Abe understands that, and that’s fine.

*            *             *             *

END                 2:53 P.M. ICT