为自由和开放的印度-太平洋增进共同繁荣: 美国政府进行努力的概况

2017年11月,唐纳德·特朗普(Donald Trump)总统制定了美国关于印度-太平洋(Indo-Pacific)自由和开放的前景规划,要求保障所有国家的主权、强盛和繁荣。从美国西海岸到印度西海岸,以生机勃勃的东南亚国家联盟(Association of Southeast Asian Nations)为中心,印度-太平洋地区蕴藏着前所未有的潜力,有助于加强美国经济,同时也能够改善亚洲和世界各地的生活。在我们一致努力为战胜全球疫情救亡图存之际,美国与印度-太平洋地区各国发展伙伴关系的重要性只会日益增强。

美国政府认识到印度-太平洋地区是全球经济的主要动力,且本身作为一个太平洋国家,正采取全政府动员的方式推进民营部门主导的经济复苏和增长,其中包括促进活力旺盛的美国公司的参与。我们以加速出口和贸易为重点,推动对能源、基础设施和数字经济的投资。我们透明的、由民营部门主导的模式已证明表现优异,可以实现可持续增长、降低贫困并支持技术发明,为疫情结束后的经济复苏和持续及公平的增长提供最佳方案。

为了推动可持续和高质量的增长,实现该地区和全世界的永久利益,美国的政策倡导:

  • 以市场为基础的经济理念,改善有章可循的竞争。
  • 开放和透明的工商环境,维护公平竞争的原则。
  • 公平和对等的贸易,促进持久和广泛的共同增长。

我们推出印度-太平洋战略三年后,我们的全政府动员的努力已经产生了深远和革新式的影响。

自2018年7月举行第一届印度-太平洋论坛(Indo-Pacific Business Forum)以来,美国商务部(U.S. Department of Commerce)协同美国政府其他机构,已为美国从该地区引进376亿美元的外来直接投资,支持了美国约50,000个工作岗位,并且为印度-太平洋4,122个考虑在美国进行投资的客户提供协助。同期,美国商务部协助12,000多个美国公司在该地区蓬勃开展业务,支持了约100万个美国工作岗位。

2019年,美国工商业与该地区实现了1.89万亿美元的双向贸易。美国向该地区出口的产品和服务占美国总出口的28.2%,从该地区的进口占美国总进口的37.9%。

美国是印度-太平洋外来直接投资最大的来源。2019年,美国在东盟成员国的投资达3,380亿美元,超过了美国向中国和日本提供外来直接投资的总额。

  • 美国政府正帮助印度-太平洋国家提高各国的能源安全,克服各国与能源有关的限制增长的各种因素,同时为民营部门提供新的市场机会。
  • 美国正在加强市场联通让美国公司带动与这一地区扩大贸易。
  • 美国政府正在帮助伙伴国家推进改革,以确保公平和开放的市场竞争,释放出民营企业带动数字经济增长的力量,并努力达成透明的、基于市场和带来最佳价值的基础设施交易。

通过下载本事实清单了解更多(2020年10月:英文PDF https://china.usembassy-china.org.cn/wp-content/uploads/sites/252/Indo-Pacific-2020-English.pdf / 中文PDF https://china.usembassy-china.org.cn/wp-content/uploads/sites/252/Indo-Pacific-2020-Chinese.pdf

Enhancing Shared Prosperity for a Free and Open Indo-Pacific: A Snapshot of U.S. Government Efforts

In November 2017, President Donald Trump laid out the U.S. vision for a free and open Indo-Pacific, in which all nations are sovereign, strong and prosperous. Spanning from the U.S. west coast to India’s west coast, with the dynamic Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) at its center, the Indo-Pacific region offers unprecedented potential to strengthen the U.S. economy while also improving lives in Asia and around the world. As we all strive to recover from the global pandemic, the partnerships between the United States and the nations of the Indo-Pacific region are only growing in importance.

In recognition that the Indo-Pacific region is a primary engine of the global economy, and as a Pacific nation itself, the U.S. Government is employing a whole-of-government approach to unlock private sector-led economic recovery and growth, including through increased engagement by dynamic American companies. We focus on catalyzing exports and trade, and facilitating investments in energy, infrastructure, and the digital economy. Our transparent, private sector-driven model has a proven track record for delivering sustainable growth, reducing poverty, and fostering technological innovation, and delivers the best formula for post-pandemic economic recovery and sustained and equitable growth.

To power growth that is sustainable and high-quality, with lasting benefits for the region and the world, U.S. policy promotes:

  • Market-based economics to improve rules-based competition.
  • Open and transparent business environments to level the playing field.
  • Fair and reciprocal trade to drive lasting and broadly-shared growth.

Three years after launching our Indo-Pacific strategy, the impact of our whole-of-government efforts has been far-reaching and transformational.

Since the first Indo-Pacific Business Forum in July 2018, the U.S. Department of Commerce, in partnership with other U.S. government agencies, has facilitated $37.6 billion in FDI from the region into the United States supporting an estimated 50,000 American jobs and assisting 4,122 Indo-Pacific clients considering investments in the United States. During the same period, the U.S. Department of Commerce assisted over 12,000 U.S. companies active in the region, and supported an estimated 1 million American jobs. 

In 2019, U.S. businesses conducted over $1.89 trillion in two-way trade with the region. U.S. export of goods and services to the region accounted for 28.2% of total U.S. exports, and imports from the region accounted for 37.9% of total U.S. imports. 

The United States is the largest  source of foreign direct investment (FDI) in the Indo-Pacific. In 2019, the total U.S. investment in ASEAN member countries is $338 billion, which is larger than the outbound U.S. FDI in China and Japan combined. 

  • The U.S. government is helping Indo-Pacific countries increase their energy security and overcome their energy-related constraints to growth while unlocking new market opportunities for the private sector.
  • The United States is enhancing market connectivity for U.S. firms to drive increased trade with the region.
  • The U.S. government is helping partner countries advance reforms to ensure fair and open market competition that unlocks the power of private enterprise-led growth in the digital economy, and pursue transparent, market-based infrastructure deals that yield the best value.

Read more by downloading this Factsheet (October 2020: English PDF https://china.usembassy-china.org.cn/wp-content/uploads/sites/252/Indo-Pacific-2020-English.pdf / Chinese PDF https://china.usembassy-china.org.cn/wp-content/uploads/sites/252/Indo-Pacific-2020-Chinese.pdf)