2018 Mission China Holiday Schedule

2018 Holiday Schedule:

*** January 1 Monday New Year’s Day
* January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday
** February 15-20 Thurs-Tues Chinese (Lunar) New Year
* February 19 Monday Presidents’ Day
** April 5 Thursday Tomb Sweeping Day
** May 1 Monday International Labor Day
* May 28 Monday Memorial Day
** June 18 Monday Dragon Boat Festival
* July 4 Wednesday Independence Day
* September 3 Monday Labor Day
** September 24 Monday Mid-Autumn Festival
** October 1-3 Mon-Wed Chinese National Day
* October 8 Monday Columbus Day
* November 12 Monday Veterans Day
* November 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
* December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day

 

*          American Holidays

**        Chinese Holidays

***      American and Chinese Holidays

The Embassy will be closed on these days

Please note that this schedule is tentative and subject to change if the Chinese government makes any adjustments to calendar year 2018 legally recognized Chinese holidays.